Random Happenings and what I need to make happen

Okay, enough’s enough.  It’s really time to kick it in high gear and get off these last (almost) 10 lbs, plus some.  I woke up to a beautiful, winter wonderland, but it’s only a matter of time before the fresh smell of spring is in the air, and the little clothes will (hopefully) be dug out of the closet.

I was doing really well with strictly following Paleo, but I didn’t want to lose too much weight before my last CrossFit Competition and sacrifice strength.  So I kept bacon, whole eggs, and higher caloric foods in my diet.  I also didn’t limit the Paleo sweets.  Well, needless to say, my last competition was last month, and I still haven’t made adjustments.  So this is it.  If I write it down for all of you to see, I have to follow it, right?  I have over  5,000 views on my blog now, so I have many people to hold me accountable. 

Because of the unexpected (well, maybe not unexpected.  I just don’t really watch the news and follow the weather) snow we got overnight, I have yet to make my weekly Sunday grocery store trip.  I have somewhat of an idea of what my meal plan will be this week, but once I get to the store, I’ll write it down for all of you to see.  Feel free to follow along!

In other news, I read a really cute blog post the other day written from a husband and a father, about how to keep a strong marriage.  It made me smile because it was written from a man who adores his wife, and also because as I was reading it, it reminded me a lot of my marriage.  Josh got me this beautiful Valentine’s Day card, and on the outside it said “I’m so lucky.”  No, really, I’M so lucky!  He’s wonderful.  I’m so lucky to have found my soulmate, someone who makes me laugh, keeps me safe, loves me unconditionally, is my biggest fan, and makes sure I am always happy.  I love you, lovie!

Rockson and Gage turned 10 months old yesterday.  I can’t believe we will be celebrating their 1st birthday in two months.  They are such happy, sweet, little guys.  I still can’t get over how fun it is to watch TWO of them grow together.  They are such little pals, and wherever one is, the other is right there.  They know that two minds are better than one, and they love to figure things out together.

They are both getting their lateral top teeth in, and I swear, they sleep better when they’re teething.  They’ve always been great sleepers (well, since they were about three months old, not so much before that), but two teeth each coming in and sleeping 12 hours… SCORE!  Hopefully this continues.  We have a really good “routine” down.  I quote routine, because I never follow routines.  But I have figured out their patterns, and life is good.  They’re such good, easy babies.  I’m loving this fun stage, and definitely looking forward to the next.

Aerie, oh my sweet Aerie.  She’s just a doll face.  I love how she is a non-stop talker from the moment she wakes up until the moment she goes to sleep.  She’s full of things to say, and lots of words of wisdom.  The other day I was getting all the kids in the car to head to the Academy and it was snowing.  I was putting her in her carseat and she says “Momma, snow is in your hair.  Snow is EVERYWHERE.  I wanna go to California.”  She’s such my girl.  She also always tells me I’m her best friend.  I could just eat her up.

Have I ever said how much I LOVE Pinterest?  I pinned a whole bunch of ideas for new lesson plans that I’m going to incorporate into my own for both Aerie and the twins.  I just have to find some time this week to work on them.

We had a Parent’s Night Out at the Academy on Friday night.  Parents at Ryer Academy dropped their kids off with us between 6pm-9pm so they could enjoy a night out for Valentine’s Day.  We had over 40 kids.  It was a nice way for us to say “Thank you” to the parents for their constant support over the years.  I guess I really shouldn’t say “we,” I should say “Josh” and the staff.  Josh also gave me the night out and took the kids to the Academy.  I spend the three hours getting caught up on some online continuing education credits that I need to renew my license.  Anyway, the kids had a blast.  They were all running around, playing games, eating food and just having fun. 

So, that’s what’s been going on around here.  Oh, and Aerie is going to start karate on Wednesday! I’ll definitely keep you posted on that. 

I hope you all have a fabulous week! xo

Leave a Reply

