Music Class

Josh and I decided to enroll all three kids in a music class. Originally, I really wanted to take them to The Whittaker Music Room in Murrysville. I have heard great things from a few parents about them. I had all three kids set up to try a Sample Class, but I had to squeeze in another doctors appointment for my back, and Josh’s schedule was just crazy this week, so needless to say, I had to cancel. I decided to do some more research, and found that there was a Kindermusik class in Wexford, very close to where we live. They also had a time that worked in our schedule (imagine that!).

I had my reservations because I really wanted to take them to Whittaker because I heard it was amazing. Murrysville is quite a hike for us, but I figured I’d make it work. But the more I looked at what we have going on now, maybe the closer option is the best. It’s not that I can’t always switch at a later time. Also, Kindermusik is only $55/month for all 3 kids! Our accountant always says “Cheap pastries aren’t good, and good pastries aren’t cheap.” That was the first thing that popped into my head. Ha!

Anyway, we gave it a try. And it was fun! The boys LOVED it. I didn’t think they’d really care or pay attention, but they were laughing and interacting with everyone. They loved the music, singing and bouncing around. Aerie was a little weird at first. She’s not used to a class setting, so she thinks everyone should just follow her lead. She warmed up after a little bit, and was just being Miss Independant. At one point we were singing a song, and the kids were supposed to be bouncing on their parents laps. Well, Little Miss Sunshine took it upon herself to go right to the middle of the circle, and bust a move! She was doing jumping jacks, dancing her heart out, and of course breaking out the pushups.

The class ended with story time, and Aerie LOVED it, especially since the book had a moon in it. She truly is an amazing little peanut.

All in all, it was a lot of fun. I’m looking forward to going back next week, and seeing how the class progresses. I wish I would have done something like this sooner with Aerie because I was really surprised how well the twins took to it.

2 thoughts on “Music Class

Leave a Reply

