Post Twins Diet and Exercise

Alright, it’s about that time. Momma’s gotta get back in shape. I’ve had this discussion many times in regards to diet. What works best for me is typically a low carb diet. Here’s my breakdown of what I’m going to do for you fellow mom’s out there that want to tag along in my journey.

Week 1-4: Very low carb, high protein, moderate-high healthy fat

Typical day will consist of:

Breakfast- 4 egg whites & bacon or turkey sausage

Snack-Protein shake (just powder and water or almond milk)

Lunch- Grilled Chicken, broccoli and 1/3 cup of nuts

Dinner- Salmon or beef with asparagus or a big salad with olive oil

After Week 4, I will add carbs back in fruit form. I will begin to follow the Paleo plan, and not count calories or protein/fat/carb ratios. If I find that I need to switch things up, or that I am losing slower than I should, I’ll begin to look more at the ratios, but I think this will work just fine.

As far as working out, I’ll be doing CrossFit 2-3 times a week. I also plan on running at least 2 days, whether it be with the kids in the jogging stroller, or running the hills around my neighborhood. I’ll probably break out my Insanity DVD’s as well for some variety. I love some Shaun T!

Leave a Reply

