Twins are here!!

First, let me start by saying… What an amazing, beautiful, miracle to carry and give birth to twins. I am just so overwhelmed with so many emotions, but one simple word to sum it all up is blessed!My water broke around 7am on Monday. It wasn’t until 9am that I decided to head into the hospital. I wasn’t quite sure if it was the real thing our not, and if it was, I had some prepping to do. I had to make some meals for Aerie to have while I was in the hospital. I wanted to make sure all the laundry was done. I made a few meals for Josh. Geez, it was Monday morning and that’s when I was planning on making all of our meals for the week. Bad timing, boys!

Anyway, I drove myself to the hospital during morning rush hour. Smart. I didn’t want to get a sitter for Aerie in case it was a false alarm. When I got to the hospital, they confirmed that my water did break, and I was about to have these babies. I called Josh, told him to get down to the hospital, and David was a life saver in leaving work to watch Aerie.

Long story short, I was admitted to triage a little after 10am and Rockson James was born at 12:43pm weighing 6lbs 7oz, 19in long, and Gage Alexander was born at 12:46pm, also weighing 6lbs 7oz, and 19 3/4in long. (Aerie was also born during the “lunch” hour at 12:23pm 🙂 )They are perfect. Absolutely perfect.

I was 37weeks 4 days along when they were delivered. I am so happy to have made it that long, and very lucky to have such an easy pregnancy. The boys are completely healthy, had no NICU time or nursery time, and were discharged with me. We are so fortunate.

Now the fun starts. I’m now a mother of 3 children under 1 1/2 years old! Let’s see if I can do this!

Leave a Reply

